My Candy Floss Gola

golaFinally, my favourite ice cream, the candy floss GOLA, was in my hand, after days of craving for it. Looked like, someone else was craving for it equally badly.
Well,well.. it was the sun. The sun shone with all its orangey might, right on the head of the candy floss Gola.
And just when I was about to suck on the top of the gola, a plump blob fell down on the grass. Not that I wasn’t aware of it dripping across my arms for the last few minutes, but I just hoped, that I ‘ll catch it just in time.
So, now that a fat portion of the gola was gone, I was in a fix, to lick my sticky arms or grab the left over gola and pop it into my mouth. My sane mind decided to first lick the sweet sticky liquid off my arms, before it dried up. But how could I forget that sun is good at both melting and drying !!
By the time, I got back to grab my gola, I saw a shapeless blob falling off yet again from the side.. I closed my eyes, prayed hard and crumpled my arms and legs as I hoped to catch it before it touches the ground. and here I was, risking the life of one third gola clinging on the stick flimsily.
I hoped against hope to get at least a few drops of the sweetness while trying to catch the falling bite.
While I failed there, I hoped to get back to the stick in my other hand, only to see it getting gobbled up greedily by the sun.
This time, I tricked the sun. I lifted my arm up and lo.. I sucked at the bottom of the stick, to get all, mind you, all of the sweet sticky juice of the candy floss gola into my mouth. Aah! at last, I could trick the sun, while he ate it all from the top, he didn’t know, I was stealing it from the bottom.
May be, I should buy two golas next time, one for the sun and the other one for me.

This short story was written as a gesture to encourage my daughter who was participating in a humour story writing contest. While She refused to participated, I ended up writing this piece.

#LetsBlogwithPri is a blog train hosted by prisha Lalwani, Author at www.Mummasaurus.com I thank Mariyam Aaquib, author at https://inasandmamas.wordpress.com/ for introducing me. I introduce Isha sharma from https://justamaa.wordpress.com/

Hosted By :Prisha LalwaniMummasaurus.comIG: @mummasaurus1FB: /mummasaurus1

2 thoughts on “My Candy Floss Gola

Leave a comment